The Muslim Family 4, Our Precious Sprouts (Islamic Regulations for Newborns)


Author: Muhammad al-Jibaly
Paperback: 206 Pages
Published: 2002

This is the fourth book in the Muslim Family Series. The first three books deal with various aspects of marriage as follows: 1. The Quest for Love & Mercy 2. Closer than a Garment 3. The Fragile Vessels As a logical continuation to these three, this sequel deals with the normal fruit of marriage: babies. It covers the Islamic regulations relating to a newborn. This includes welcoming the baby. Naming it, shaving its hair, circumcising it, and slaughtering the sacrificial ‘aqiqah. Other discussions include ‘tahnik’, shaving the baby’s head, piercing the ears, breast-feeding, protection from the evil eye, babie's toys and clothes, birthdays, and so on.

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed